Tags

, , ,

Today is election eve. Today was moving day.  For the past three weeks we have been staying in an extended stay suites complex. This means we have been living more or less out of our suitcases since we arrived here, and now the entire room has to be packed up an moved to our permanent housing.

Stanley and Toaster eagerly awaiting the move...

Stanley and Toaster eagerly awaiting the move…

There was only one way for me to deal with this stress: Mani-Pedi

I vote Blue.

I vote Blue.

And now for the next two weeks I get to pretend that I am a suburbanite. This should be fun. Check out our home away from home.

Welcome to Suburbia

Welcome to Suburbia

Open kitchen/ living room/ dining room

Open kitchen/ living room/ dining room

Den

Den

Our bedroom

Our bedroom

The sitting room (who has a sitting room?!?) off our bedroom.

The sitting room (who has a sitting room?!?) off our bedroom.

Sitting room for the second bedroom. Also known as the room I have taken over as "my office"

Sitting room for the second bedroom. Also known as the room I have taken over as “my office”

Kitties getting comfortable in their new (temporary) home.

Kitties getting comfortable in their new (temporary) home.

Not too shabby. I think I will make it.

The universe must have known I would be stressed out tomorrow and conspired to have me held up, away from all civilization in a dark theatre for twelve hours. Tomorrow is tech day. I’m going radio silent. Phone off. Computer off. I will come out on the other side and we will see how the cards fall.

But seriously, don’t forget to Vote tomorrow.

