Tags

,

What is happening to February? I know it’s a short month, but seriously it’s flying by.  Here is a quick update on how I am doing with my monthly resolution list:

On The Cheap: Cool things to Do/See/Eat at Twenty Bucks* or less…

1) Visit the Adler Planetarium (I will make this happen before the end of the month, I will!)

2) Get a doughnut (or two, or three) at The Doughnut Vault (Date Completed: February 12th)

3) Visit the Half Acre Tap Room (Date Completed: February 9th)

4) See Too Much Light Makes the Baby Go Blind (Hoping to make it happen this weekend…hoping)

5) Go ice skating at one of the Chicago Park District rinks (Not sure about the likelihood of this happening) 

6) Take the Few Spirits Distillery Tour (Reservation made for this Saturday at 2pm)

7) Visit the Museum of Contemporary Art (Certainly I can swing this….certainly)

8) Have Dim Sum in Chinatown (Date completed: February 10th)

9) See The Paper Machete (Yeah…I doubt this will happen)

10) Grab a bite at a Chicago Food Truck (Not sure how this will work out with the elimination diet I am doing. Will have to keep an eye on possible trucks and weigh the options of possibly cheating)

11) See Robbie Fulks at The Hideout (Date completed: February 17th)

12) Grab something yummy at Floriole Cafe and Bakery (Date Completed: February 9th)

13) Pick something off the Free Things to do in Chicago List by TimeOut Chicago (will have to be determined on a week by week basis) (Date completed February 8th)

14) Pick something off the weekly Chicago Guide by Chicago Magazine (will have to be determined on a week by week basis) (Highly unlikely…never say never though)

15) Take a class/ event at the massive Whole Foods in Lincoln Park (I actually had reservations for a class earlier this month, but inclement weather kept me housebound. There aren’t any remaining classes that are $20 and under, so I blame this one on Climate Change)

Currently Tally: 6 out of 15

Which is less than half (yay math!)

Not so great, but I think at least three more will get crossed off by the end of the month, and if I am really ambitious I think I could get five.

Aim high…that’s my motto.

