Tags

Well last weekend began in the Big Apple and this weekend I am looking forward to finally being at home. I hope to get a little rest after a rather busy week, but also get out and explore a little bit as well.  It’s all about balance.

As I compiled this series of images captured from the past week, I was lucky enough to grab a spot at the counter of Little Goat Bread, Stephanie Izard’s newest venture right across the street from The Girl and the Goat.  Not a bad way to ring in the weekend.

My PhotoBut let’s go back to the beginning

photo 2

When in NYC, wearing your Brooklyn Bridge locket is a must. A little pearls never hurt either. 

Taking in the 9/11 Memorial...hard to believe it's been over twelve years

Taking in the 9/11 Memorial…hard to believe it’s been over twelve years

photo 2

Some hot dog's and delicious cocktails at PDT.

Some hot dog’s and delicious cocktails at PDT.

photo 3

Ready for our (very belated) birthday dinner

Ready for our (very belated) birthday dinner

Good airplane reading

Good airplane reading

A little bit of scone paired with a little bit of writing

A little bit of scone paired with a little bit of writing

I have lots of really awesome music to learn for this project

I have lots of really awesome music to learn for this project

Have a great first-weekend-of-Spring!

 

