Tags

Hi Everyone

I hate to say this…but where is the time going? It’s mid-April? How did that happen? I am so confused.

I missed last weeks Friday Snapshots post because I spent the whole day with my eyes half-open after a second sold out performance on Thursday night.  I cannot believe what this experience has been for me, every time we get ready to perform I am astounded by the energy and excitement surrounding our little work-in-progress.  I hope we can continue to grow this theatrical baby and someday do it full-scale.  One step at a time…

But all that energy was coursing through me making it hard to sleep and thus making it hard to function on Friday.  Coupled with a visit from my sister-in-law, and a ton of errands to run, this weekend was a blur.

Here are just a few photos from the past week:

Fancy sink in the bathroom at Grace Restaurant

Fancy sink in the bathroom at Grace Restaurant

My door greeter

My door greeter

Who wants OUT!

Who wants OUT!

An impulsive "I produced a sold-out musical workshop" drugstore gift to myself.

An impulsive “I produced a sold-out musical workshop” drugstore gift to myself.

Kitty pictures and silly nail polish pictures are fun, but it doesn’t erase the tragic events at the Boston Marathon yesterday.  My heart goes out to all of those who were affected.  In spite of all the sadness yesterday, this picture was circulating on the interwebs, and it made me smile.  Let’s all help one another.

Screen Shot 2013-04-16 at 11.52.06 AM

