Tags

Man, this week has been a doozy.  And I mean on a national level.  The ever-evolving Boston Marathon bombing story is something akin to an episode of Homeland (which to be honest a few times I thought to myself “I wonder what Carrie and Saul would have to say about this“).  It’s been heartbreaking and hard to watch, and it makes me feel generally uneasy.  Hoping for some answers soon.

On a personal, blog level, I am toying with an idea of changing the title of these posts to “Friday Foto’s” rather than “Friday Snapshots.”  First, because I am a bit of a fool for alliteration, but more importantly as a little nod to my Dad, who is a photographer.  He sometimes will write the word “foto” instead of “photo”.  Not because my Dad can’t spell, because he can and is very wise, but as a play on words.  I think it could be fun…let’s see what I decide next week.

Last weekend my Sister-in-Law was in town which was delightful.  We attended a special reading at the Museum of Broadcast Communications of a in-development sitcom starring Marion Ross and Ed Asner….who for the record was quite the ladies man.

photo (1)

I know he was on Mary Tyler Moore but I just kept thinking “It’s the old man from UP!”

We also had high tea at The Drake.  Which I have decided is overrated.  There are better high-tea options in town. But lovely conversation was had nonetheless.

photo 2

Monday began with me spending time with this handsome little devil.

photo 3

I mean….please….cuteness overload.

I found out about the Boston Bombings while a baby was sleeping on my chest, which made for an interesting dichotomy of emotions.

I found out about the Boston Bombings while a baby was sleeping on my chest, which made for an interesting dichotomy of emotions.

I spent some time looking at lots of fabric swatches as we work on picking out new curtains and pillow covers for our living room

Blair Robertson Color Swatches

 

Wednesday began Day One of my three-day juice cleanse (Resolution Item #7…entry will be coming to you on Monday!)

juiceAnd of course there was some kitty adorableness

Snuggly kitties make everything OK

Snuggly kitties make everything OK

Sending lots of love and prayers to Boston, especially the policemen and women who are working hard for their city!

Be safe everyone.

