Tags

Ok guys I am playing around with the new title.  What think we? Is it cute and playful? Or immature and annoying because it’s misspelled? I don’t know why I can’t make a decision.

This week was full of babysitting. In fact I am babysitting as I type this.  Don’t worry the kiddos are fine…two boys ages 7 and 9…they are way more into their computer games than me.  I did manage to get out and see two shows this week: First was the pre-Broadway run of Big Fish which I thought was quite pretty and very moving.  Last night I went to see a young lady I used to babysit (and also did a show with) play Audrey in her high school production of Little Shop of Horrors. I love that show, but what I loved even more was seeing a stage full of young people just pouring their hearts out and loving every second of it.  When you try to make a living from performing it’s so easy to become jaded, and this was a great reminder of just how fun and magical making theatre can be.

Some baby shots

Feed Me Babysitter...feed me now.

Feed Me Babysitter…feed me now.

I've napped. I've eaten. I've been changed...now I am ready to par-tay!

I’ve napped. I’ve eaten. I’ve been changed…now I am ready to par-tay!

Fish tank at Space Time Tanks where I went Floating in a Sensory Deprivation Tank (#10: Entry forthcoming)

Fish tank at Space Time Tanks where I went Floating in a Sensory Deprivation Tank (#10: Entry forthcoming)

Kitty says "To do list? What to-do list?"

Kitty says “To do list? What to-do list?”

Roast baby kale create a delightful alternative to potato chips.

Roast baby kale create a delightful alternative to potato chips.

I kind of need this book (image source: Cupcakes and Cashmere)

I kind of need this book (image source: Cupcakes and Cashmere)

You guys, it’s actually sunny and spring-like outside! Who would have thought? Get out there and enjoy it!

