Tags

You guys…the weather…I am living for this weather.  Just give it two weeks and I will probably be complaining about how it’s too hot and humid. But for right now, I am just going to take it all in.

I’ve had one of those weeks which feels like everything yet nothing happened.  I know I was busy but when I think back on it I feel like I accomplished very little.  Sometimes it’s hard living inside my head.

Anyway…some photos.

Wine glass chandelier at Boarding House

Wine glass chandelier at The Boarding House

We've been holding onto this wine since our trip to Napa in 2011. We finally opened it and it was everything anticipated and then some.

We’ve been holding onto this wine since our trip to Napa in 2011. We finally opened it and it was everything anticipated and then some.

Finally tried the burger at Au Cheval. It has easily moved into my Top 5 burger list. Maybe even the top 3.

Finally tried the burger at Au Cheval. It has easily moved into my Top 5 burger list. Maybe even the top 3.

An apricot flip for a afternoon of cleaning

An apricot flip for a afternoon of cleaning

A collection of oils as I begin my first ever attempt at making some homemade skincare products

A collection of oils as I begin my first ever attempt at making some homemade skin care products

Getting my monthly Birchbox in the mail is like Christmas.

Getting my monthly Birchbox in the mail is like Christmas.

Why does a striped straw make everything better?

Why does a striped straw make everything better?

Finally I leave you with this photo of my adorable beyond words mother, who rocked this fabulous bubble wrap dress (which my brother was essential in helping her construct) for a party she attended last night where everyone was asked to dress in clothing made of non-traditional materials. She won Best Costume…clearly.

photo

