Tags

Well friends, I am now in full on rehearsal mode.  It’s been a long time since I have done the balancing act of work during the day/ rehearse at night, but thankfully I am with a really wonderful group of talented and fun people.  Developing new work is a special process, where you are given the chance to shape a character with a writer.  Your thoughts on the characters emotional journey are directly implemented into their lines on the page.  It’s exciting. It’s scary. It’s exciting AND scary (name that tune…)

The most important thing on my mind right now is the Illinois House of Representatives. I hope and pray their hearts are moved to do the right thing today…

Screen Shot 2013-05-31 at 11.17.54 AM

Today is the day…come on Illinois…don’t piss me off.

Some other photos from the week

The aftermath of a successful wine night (there were only two of us imbibing)

The aftermath of a successful wine night (there were only two of us imbibing)

I always feel very victorious once all the pistachios have been shelled

I always feel very victorious once all the pistachios have been shelled

Some yummy gelato in Lincoln Square

Some yummy gelato in Lincoln Square

Our awesome playwright, Danny Bernardo, getting ready for his close up at a super fun photo-shoot on Tuesday

Our awesome playwright, Danny Bernardo, getting ready for his close up at a super fun photo-shoot on Tuesday

I couldn't help but snap a picture of my sweet kitty, just napping with her tongue sticking out

I couldn’t help but snap a picture of my sweet kitty, just napping with her tongue sticking out

Happy Weekend Everyone! Can we get another long one please? Pretty please?

